Caribbean Premier League 2020: Trinbago Knight Riders vs. St. Lucia Zouks, Finals

Match predictions

Winners Prediction: Trinbago Knight Riders have entered the finals of CPL2020 unbeaten throughout the entire tournament. They are just one win away from making history by winning the title unbeaten. St. Lucia Zouks thrashed Amazon Warriors by 10 wickets in the semi-finals. Both teams have an army of spin bowlers who can trouble the batsmen on this pitch. We expect Trinbago Knight Riders to win this match and title. 

Score Prediction: The pitch will be little bit on the slower side and the batsmen will find it hard until they settle down. We expect the average scores to be around 140-160 runs in this pitch.  

Toss Prediction: Both teams won their semi-finals chasing the total and the early moisture in the pitch will aid the bowlers in the first innings considerably. 

Predicted Playing XI

ST. LUCIA ZOUKS: Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher (wk), Mohammed Nabi, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Darren Sammy (c), Javelle Glenn, Zakir Khan, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Najibullah Zadran

TRINBAGO KNIGHT RIDERS: Lendl Simmons, Tion Webster, Darren Bravo, Tim Seifert (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard (c), Akeal Hosein, Sunil Narine, Fawad Ahmed, Khary Pierre, Ali Khan


  • Trinbago Knight Riders equaled Guyana Amazon Warriors record of 11 match winning streak in a single season. 
  • St. Lucia Zouks have entered the finals of the CPL for the very first time this season. 
  • Trinbago Knight Riders beat St. Lucia Zouks twice in the league phase this season

Players to Bet on


  1. Mohammed Nabi – Nabi bowled a superb spell of 3-1-6-1 in the last match bowling in the powerplay. He has been their standout performer with his all-round performances this year. 
  2. Rakheem Cornwall – Cornwall scored 32 runs off just 17 balls with 2 boundaries and 3 sixes. He will look to give his team yet another good start with the bat in this match to help them secure their maiden title. 
  3. Scott Kuggleijn – Scott Kuggleijn is the leading wicket-taker in the tournament with 16 wickets so far. He will be delighted to finish the season as highest wicket-taker ina spinner dominated season. 


  1. Lendl Simmons – Simmons despite having poor start to the season is second on the highest run scorers list and has a chance to top it. He is a big match player and we expect him to make a big contribution in this match. 
  2. Akeal Hossain – Akeal Hossain set the tone of the match with his bowling figures of 4-1-14-3 last night. He has been a great addition to the TKR`s bowling attack this season. 
  3. Kieron Pollard – Pollard has been instrumental in helping his team post a big scores in excess of 170 runs this season with his late hitting in the last 5 overs.   


Wicket-Keeper: Tim Seifert (TKR)

Batsmen: Lendl Simmons (TKR), Darren Bravo (TKR), Rakheem Cornwall (SLZ) 

All-rounders: Kieron Pollard (TKR), Dwayne Bravo (TKR), Mohammed Nabi (SLZ), Javelle Glen (SLZ)

Bowlers: Scott Kuggleijn (SLZ), Akeal Hossain (TKR), Zakir Khan (SLZ)

Captain: Kieron Pollard (TKR) or Mohammed Nabi (SLZ) 

Vice-Captain: Sunil Narine (TKR) or Rakheem Cornwall (SLZ)

SLZ – St. Lucia Zouks

TKR – Trinbago Knight Riders

Betgold logo

100% up to ₹10,000

Play now Play now
About Dhinesh.Kumar

Dhinesh is a cricket article writer with a good-understanding and love towards the game. He is aspiring to become a cricket journalist and column writer in the future. His favorite teams are the Indian Cricket team & Chennai Super Kings. He is an ardent fan of MS Dhoni and Dale Steyn.

Written 1 year ago

Relevant news