Indian Premier League 2020: Delhi Capitals vs. Kings XI Punjab, Match No. 2

Match predictions

Winners Prediction: Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab will start their campaign against each other in their first match of the 2020 season. Both teams will look to start the season with a victory. Both teams have strong Indian batting line-up alongside star international players. Delhi Capitals have an upper hand in this contest owing to their strong spin department. We expect Delhi Capitals to win this match. 

Score Prediction: Dubai will be a tough pitch for the batsmen with slow track and uneven bounce playing a big factor. The average score at this venue is 144 runs. Spinners will play a huge role and pacers will work on their variations big time. 

Toss Prediction: Chasing is the best option in this venue with 60-40 win-loss results so far in T20 matches played here.   

Predicted Playing XI

DELHI CAPITALS: Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishab Pant (Wk), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravi Ashwin, Sandeep Lamichchame, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul

KINGS XI PUNJAB: KL Rahul (C & Wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Glenn Maxwell, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ishan Porel


  • Both Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab have never won the IPL trophy despite playing for all the seasons till now. 
  • KXIP has a 14-12 win-loss record over DC in the IPL history.  
  • Both teams won one match against each other last season. 

Players to Bet on


  1. Shreyas Iyer – Shreyas Iyer has developed as a player & captain in the last 2 years in the IPL. He will look to lead his team from the front with the bat and on the field this season. 
  2. Rishab Pant – Pant is a prolific hitter who can smash sixes at will in the middle order. He will look to showcase his batting and keeping talents in this IPL as he fell down the ladder in Indian team`s selection.  
  3. Ravi Ashwin – Ashwin was the captain of the Kings XI Punjab last year and he was traded to Delhi this season. He will look to make a big impact against his former franchise to kick off the season. 


  1. KL Rahul – KL Rahul is one of class batsmen in the Indian team and he will have an added responsibility of captaining the team this year. He will be a big player in the KXIP`s campaign this year.   
  2. Glenn Maxwell – Maxwell came into this season after a superb performance in the recent ODI matches. He was the star for the team last time IPL matches were held at Dubai in 2014. 
  3. Chris Jordan – Jordan is a superb bowler who can used his variations and slower balls to great effect in the recent T20I matches. He will be a tough player on this slow tracks of Dubai. 


Wicket-Keeper: KL Rahul (KXIP), Rishab Pant (DC)

Batsmen: Mayank Agarwal (KXIP), Shreyas Iyer (DC), Shikhar Dhawan (DC)

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell (KXIP), K Gowtham (KXIP), Axar Patel (DC)

Bowlers: Ravi Ashwin (DC), Chris Jordan (KXIP), Mujeeb Ur Rehman (KXIP)

Captain: KL Rahul (KXIP) or Rishab Pant (DC)

Vice-Captain: Ravi Ashwin (DC) or Glenn Maxwell (KXIP)

DC – Delhi Capitals

KXIP – Kings XI Punjab

10cric logo

100% up to ₹10,000

Play now Play now
About Dhinesh.Kumar

Dhinesh is a cricket article writer with a good-understanding and love towards the game. He is aspiring to become a cricket journalist and column writer in the future. His favorite teams are the Indian Cricket team & Chennai Super Kings. He is an ardent fan of MS Dhoni and Dale Steyn.

Written 1 year ago

Relevant news